JC family dominates Tadipatri

Tadipatri (Anantapur): The total number of voters in Tadipatri Assembly constituency according to 2018 Census is 2,25, 651. Out of these, male voters are 1,13, 759 and female voters 1,11,872. The constituency had been under the domination of JC Brothers as they are popularly known.

J C Diwakar Reddy had been an MLA from Tadipatri since 1985. He was elected as MLA in 1989, 1994, 1999, 2004 and 2009. While in 2014, his brother J C Prabhakar Reddy was elected as MLA while Diwakar contested as Anantapur MP and won.

Tadipatri is a typical Assembly constituency dominated by a single family for over 3 decades. The JC Brothers have had a sway over the local voters for over 3 decades and had dominated the political scene for 35 years.

Diwakar Reddy had been a Congress MLA for 6 terms. In 2014, he joined the Telugu Desam Party with the decline of the Congress party in the State, post-bifurcation. His brother J C Prabhakar Reddy who served as the municipal chairman of Tadipatri municipality was elected MLA on TDP ticket.

Diwakar Reddy too successfully contested from Anantapur Parliamentary seat on behalf of Telugu Desam Party in 2014 Lok Sabha elections. Now in 2019 elections, J C Prabhakar Reddy's son Ashmith Reddy is contesting from his father Prabhakar Reddy's place. The JC Brothers declared that they are opting out of electoral fray this time and will not be in active politics. Ashmith Reddy launched his election campaign formally on Thursday.

His father Prabhakar accompanied Ashmith and was introducing his son to people with an appeal to them to bless his son just as they blessed the JC family for 35 years.Venkateshwar Reddy, a septuagenarian voter of Yadiki mandal, who has been closely observing the JC family for several decades told The Hans India that the secret of the monopoly of the family for more than 3 decades is that they are not corrupt.
Prev Post KCR's plan to make Congress disappear appears on track
Next Post Shivaji Says He Is Not Fleeing In His New Video Bite!


Click here to Write a comment ...
Post comment
    Please submit your comments.