MA Shariff elected as AP Legislative Council chairman

Amaravati:Telugu Desam Party senior leader and MLC Mohammad Ahmad Shariff elected unanimously as the chairman of AP Legislative Council on Thursday.

The Council deputy chairman Reddy Subrahmanyam said that for the chairman post only one nomination of Shariff was received so he was declared as the Council chairman.

AP CM N Chandrababu Naidu and other leaders congratulated Shariff on this occasion and accompanied him to the chairman seat were Shariff took responsibilities.

Shariff was elected to AP Legislative Council from West Godavari district in 2015 from the MLAs quota and his term till 2021.
Prev Post Looks Fabulous BAVA: KTR Tells Harish Rao
Next Post Chandrababu Naidu Targets YSRCP and Janasena Winning Candidates


Click here to Write a comment ...
Post comment
    Please submit your comments.