Payakaraopeta To Kovvur, Babu Transfers Anitha

Payakaraopeta sitting MLA Vangalapudi Anitha has finally managed to get TDP ticket despite severe anti against her in her own constituency. But here is the twist. Chandrababu hasn't given her Payakaraopeta seat. She has been asked to contest from Kovvur Assembly seat in West Godavari district.

Bangarayya has been offered Payakaraopeta Assembly seat. Since both are SC reserved seats, Naidu fielded Anitha from Kovvur. It can be noted that two groups had been divided in Payakaraopeta - one demanding ticket for Anitha and another group opposing her ticket. Amidst this, Naidu has changed Anitha's candidature from Payakaraopeta to Kovvur.

Interestingly, Prohibition and Excise Minister KS Jawahar, who is the sitting MLA of Kovvur, has been changed after local leadership opposed his candidature.

Guntur district's Sattenapalli constituency has been re-allotted to Speaker and sitting MLA Kodela Siva Prasada Rao. Narasaraopet sitting MP Rayapati Sambasiva Rao is going to be fielded from Narasaraopet parliament constituency once again.

Meanwhile, Tirupati sitting MLA Sugunamma has been given another chance to contest from Tirupati.

Prev Post Accused Naveen Jindal to contest Lok Sabha Polls
Next Post Shivaji Says He Is Not Fleeing In His New Video Bite!


Click here to Write a comment ...
Post comment
    Please submit your comments.