TDP Facing Crisis - 14 MP Candidates Required!

Until recently, TDP Leadership thought that it might have to conduct an exercise to identify Candidates for just 5-6 MP Seats. The situation changed drastically since the past couple of weeks with the defection of Sitting MPs into YCP and reluctance of several Sitting MPs/Ex-MPs to contest Lok Sabha Polls.

As of now, Chandrababu Naidu is yet to finalise as many as 14 MP Candidates. This include constituencies such as Visakhapatnam, Rajahmundry, Narasaraopeta, Ongole, Nellore, Amalapuram, Anakapalle, Narsapuram, Bapatla, Tirupati, Chittoor, Rajampet, Hindupur and Nandyal.

Chandrababu Naidu kept appealing Andhrites to offer him 25 Lok Sabha Seats so that he could ensure Centre accords Special Category Status. But now, He is finding it difficult to field even the 25 Candidates in the upcoming Lok Sabha Polls.

What is the reason behind the crisis situation? Most of the Sitting MPs of TDP doesn't have the confidence that they can retain their seats. Senior Leaders are of the feeling why should they waste Rs 60 to 100 crore on MP Ticket when the chances of victory look bleak.
Prev Post Hand Over Masood Azhar, If You Are So Generous: Sushma Swaraj To Pak PM
Next Post 2 young boys dead In Road Accident


Click here to Write a comment ...
Post comment
    Please submit your comments.