Home » POLITICS, NEWS » 2013 Holidays List released

2013 Holidays List released


The state government on Thursday released the list of holidays — in the general category and those declared under the Nego-tiable Instruments Act.

While there are 17 holidays under the NI Act, the government notified Holi and a few others in addition to the list in the NI Act category in the general category. There are 23 optional holidays.
Some occasions like Bhogi, Maha Shivaratri and B.R. Ambedkar Jayanti fall on Sundays in 2013.

Holidays Under Ni Act/general holidays

1 Sankranti 14.01.2013 Monday
2 Milad-un-Nabi/Id-e-Milad 25.01.2013 Friday
3 Republic Day 26.01.2013 Saturday
4 Holi 27.03.2013 Wednesday
5 Good Friday 29.03.2013 Friday
6 Annual closing of A/c 1.04.2013 Monday
7 Babu Jagjivan Ram B’day 5-04-2013 Friday
8 Ugadi 11.04.2013 Thursday
9 Sri Rama Navami 19-04-2013 Friday
10 May Day 1.05.2013 Wednesday
11 Ramzan (Id-ul-Fitr) 09.08.2013 Friday
12 Independence Day 15.08.2013 Thursday
13 Sri Krishnashtami 29-08-2013 Thursday
14 Vinayaka Chavithi 09.09.2013 Monday
15 Half Yearly closing of A/c 30.09.2013 Monday
16 Gandhi Jayanti 02.10.2013 Wednesday
17 Durga Asthami 12.10.2013 Saturday
18 Dasara 14-10-2013 Monday
19 Id-ul-Zuha (Bakrid) 16.10.2013 Wednesday
20 Deepavali 02.11.2013 Saturday
21 Muharram 14.11.2013 Thursday
22 Christmas 25.12.2013 Wednesday

The Following Festivals Occur On Sunday

1 Bhogi 13.01.2013 Sunday
2 Maha Shivratri 10.03.2013 Sunday
3 Dr B.R.Ambedkar’s B’day 14.04.2013 Sunday
4 Mahanavami 13.10.2013 Sunday

The Optional Holidays

1 New Year’s Day 01.01.2013 Tuesday
2 Arbayeen 03.01.2013 Thursday
3 Kanumu 15.01.2013 Tuesday
4 Sri Panchamai 14.02.2013 Thursday
5 Yaz Dahum Shareef 21.02.2013 Thursday
6 Mahaveer Jayanti 24.04.2013 Wednesday
7 Basava Jayanti 13.05.2013 Monday
8 Hazrath Ali’s birthday 24.05.2013 Friday
9 Buddha Purnima 25.05.2013 Saturday
10 Shab-e-Meraj 07.06.2013 Friday
11 Shab-e-Barath 25.06.2013 Tuesday
12 Ratha Yathra 10.07.2013 Wednesday
13 Jumat-ul-Vida 02.08.2013 Friday
14 Shab-e-Qadar 05.08.2013 Monday
15 Varalakshmi Vratham 16.08.2013 Friday
16 Sravana/Rakhi Purnima 20.08.2013 Tuesday
17 Mahalaya Amavasya 04.10.2013 Friday
18 Eid-e-Gadeer 24.10.2013 Thursday
19 9th Muharram 13.11.2013 Wednesday
20 Karthika Purnima 16.11.2013 Saturday
21 Arbayeen 23.12.2013 Monday
22 Christmas Eve 24.12.2013 Tuesday
23 Boxing Day 26.12.2013 Thursday

Optional holidays falling on Sunday

1 Parsi New Year 18.08.2013 Sunday
2 Mahanavami 13.10.2013 Sunday
3 Guru Nanak Jayanti 17.11.2013 Sunday

comments powered by Disqus
Education qualifications of Bollywood stars

Updated:2014-04-25 03:57:57 | Bollywood

Charmee joins the sets of Mantra 2!

Updated:2014-04-25 03:31:11 | Tollywood

Kiran Kumar Reddy plays 'martyr' card

Updated:2014-04-25 03:19:23 | Andhra Pradesh

Israel halts peace talks with Palestinians

Updated:2014-04-25 02:57:12 | International

Prabhu Deva loses his passport

Updated:2014-04-25 02:48:47 | Tollywood

People of Seemandhra look to me for development

Updated:2014-04-25 02:36:58 | Andhra Pradesh

Rahul Gandhi to tour UP, Andhra Pradesh on April 25

Updated:2014-04-25 02:10:40 | National

Boyapati Srinu in the top league

Updated:2014-04-25 02:01:24 | Tollywood

Being Communal Means 'Thinking About Community': Shazia

Updated:2014-04-25 01:45:41 | National

Enagala Venkat Reddy on winning path

Updated:2014-04-25 01:38:18 | Andhra Pradesh

Bank accounts of Ramdev's three trusts under EC scrutiny

Updated:2014-04-25 01:28:43 | National

Revolver Rani Movie Review

Updated:2014-04-25 01:23:43 | Bollywood

7 solid reasons you're not losing weight

Updated:2014-04-25 01:20:25 | Life Style Updates

Too much admiration for partner bad for romance

Updated:2014-04-25 01:10:28 | Life Style Updates

Foot care regime for summer

Updated:2014-04-25 01:02:44 | Life Style Updates

Manmohan government weakened the Army: VK Singh

Updated:2014-04-25 00:46:30 | National

AP bifurcated after approvals from most parties: Congress

Updated:2014-04-25 00:43:00 | Andhra Pradesh