NTR Kathanayakudu Review   |   Petta Review   |   VVR Review

BJP Accepts Defeat Yet Again in Karnataka

BS Yeddyurappa offered his resignation as Chief Minister within 3 days after his swearing-in ceremony due to lack of sufficient strength to win the floor test. Once again, BJP had a similar experience in Vidhana Soudha.

Ahead of the Floor Test of HD Kumaraswamy, Speaker election took place in the Karnataka Assembly Today. BJP which kept saying HD (S)-Congress Government won't last for more than three months fielded Suresh Kumar as it's candidate for Speaker Post.

However, BJP made Suresh Kumar withdraw from the contest fearing defeat as it don't have required numbers. As a result, Congress candidate Ramesh Kumar got elected as Speaker unanimously.

Yeddyurappa congratulated Ramesh Kumar saying he is well experienced and his guidance will be helpful for the Lawmakers. CM Kumaraswamy thanked BJP for making the Speaker election unanimous.

Prev Post Chandrababu's Foreign Visits and Breaking Promises List
Next Post TDP leader Sadineni Yamini sensational comments on Swami Swaroopanandendra


Click here to Write a comment ...
Post comment
    Please submit your comments.