Mahakutami: Too Many Leaks, No List Yet!

Election Commission issued an gazette notification Today for accepting nominations from the candidates contesting Telangana Assembly Polls from 11 am on Monday (November 12th). TRS has already issued B-Forms to 107 Candidates and some of them had already filed nominations Today.

Whereas, Congress-led Mahakutami is yet to finalize the constituencies the four parties has to contest. T-Congress in-charge Khuntia told list of 74 Congress candidates will be unveiled on Nov 10th but it didn't happen. On the other hand, Leaks to media houses has been continuing. It's been reported that TDP finalized 12 candidates (includes Nama Nageswara Rao for Khammam, Revuri Prakash Reddy for Warangal (West), Kothakota Dayakar Reddy for Makthal, Mandava Venkateswara Rao for Nizamabad Rural, Sandra Venkata Veeraiah for Sattupalli and Veerender Goud for Uppal.

Telangana Jana Samithi seems to have finalized candidates for Medak, Siddipet, Malkajgiri, Jangaon, Ramagundam, Warangal (East), Kothagudem, Dubbak.

CPI was allotted Wyra, Husnabad and Bellampalli. The Left Party demanded Kothagudem and Munugode as well.

Plenty of leaks related to Grand Alliance have been happening. Nobody knows when the final list will be released by the parties.

Prev Post Telangana Congress MLA Candidates First List
Next Post High security arrangements for counting day in Kerala


Click here to Write a comment ...
Post comment
    Please submit your comments.