Mahmood Ali, 4 Others Elected Unopposed To Legislative Council

Telangana's Home Minister Mohammed Mahmood Ali was among the five candidates elected to the state Legislative Council unopposed from the MLA's quota.

Telangana Rashtra Samithi (TRS) MLCS

Mohammed Mahmood Ali, Yegge Mallesham, Seri Subash Reddy, Satyavathi Rathod, and Majlis-e-Ittehadul Muslimeen (MIM) Mirza Riyaz ul Hasan Effendi were among the winners.

Their election was a formality after the opposition decided to stay away from polling.

Chief Minister K. Chandrashekhar Rao, his cabinet colleagues and Members of state Assembly participated in the voting.

According to poll officials, 91 TRS MLAs and 7 MIM MLAs cast their votes. With four of its MLAs and one from the TDP defecting to the ruling party, the Congress blamed TRS of encouraging defections and boycotted the elections which were held on Tuesday. 
Prev Post Mohan Babu, YSR Congress And Janasena!
Next Post Shivaji Says He Is Not Fleeing In His New Video Bite!


Click here to Write a comment ...
Post comment
    Please submit your comments.