Postal ballots are counted first in Telangana: Rajat Kumar

The countdown has begun for the Lok Sabha elections results in Telangana tomorrow. The counting will begin at 8 am. 

Speaking to the media, Rajat Kumar said that the two counting halls have been set up for each constituency and 36 tables for every assembly constituency. 

He further said that five VVPAT machines will be selected to check if the votes polled are tallied with the votes recorded in the EVMs. However, the postal ballots will be counted first at all the counting centres. 

Around 6,745 staff has been deployed for counting, Rajat said.
Prev Post No change in VVPAT counting procedure:Election Commission
Next Post 53 held,Gutkha worth over Rs 1 lakh seized


Click here to Write a comment ...
Post comment
    Please submit your comments.