Special polling centres for women in Hyderabad

Special polling centres have been arranged for the women in Hyderabad for the Lok Sabha polls. The Central Election Commission (CEC) has issued the orders to arrange one polling centre for each assembly constituency. 

Only women voters are allowed into the polling centre to cast their vote. It is also notified that the EC also deployed women officers at the centre. The special polling centres were first arranged during assembly polls in Telangana. 

These polling centres are arranged at Musheerabad, Malakpet, Amberpet, Khairathabad, Jubilee Hills, Sanathnagar, Nampally, Karwan, Goshamahal, Charminar, Chandrayangutta, Yakutpura, Bahadurpura, Secunderabad and Cantonment.
Prev Post Collector Ch Harikiran inspects strong rooms in Kadapa city
Next Post Elephants damage standing crops in Kuppam


Click here to Write a comment ...
Post comment
    Please submit your comments.